IgLou

A Canned Web Page for Deb Hisle


[Photo of Me]
Debra Hisle
sysdeb@iglou.com


Drop me a note

A b o u t  M e: 
I`m 5`6" and have red hair. Everything else seems to fluctuate. I was born in Key West and lived in Washington DC, Monterrey CA, Houston TX, Iceland and the San Francisco Bay Area before settling here in Kentucky.

M y  F a m i l y: 
I`ve been married since 1981 and have two children, born in 1989 & 1994. My parents live in San Antonio, TX and my brother lives in Houston.

M y  P e t s: 
I have two Scottish Terriers named Dizzy and Ouchy, and an outdoor-only cat named Werthers.

M y  C o m p u t e r: 
Which one? We`ve Macs in the kitchen and family room, PCs in the kids` rooms and office, and assorted laptops and PDAs.

M y  O c c u p a t i o n: 
I used to be a systems programmer at UK, which is where I originally got SYSDEB. Now I`m a full-time "stay at home" mom, acting as sysadmin for the family and family businesses.

R e c r e a t i o n: 
I bowl in leagues twice a week, and like to play card games, board games and puzzle games.

M y  H o b b i e s  &  I n t e r e s t s: 
Reading sci-fi, mystery, cross-genres. Sci fi conventions - at least the Worldcon once a year, if not more. Baking, cake decorating, sewing, quilting, knitting, other needle-crafts. Somewhere along the way I stopped watching TV. Then Buffy the Vampire Slayer came out, and now I watch that and its spin-off series, Angel.

O t h e r  I n f o: 
It`s been ages since I updated my web page, and we`ve mucked around with userids and account types and such, so I thought I`d put up the canned version to have something for people to read. When I get done rewriting mine, I`ll put a link in the section below.

M y  F a v o r i t e  W e b s i t e s:

* Fastest search machine
* I love the way these people write
* My older son`s homepage
* My younger son`s homepage
* Mine, albeit incomplete


IgLou Internet Services / info@iglou.com
1-800-I-DO-IGLOU